The History of the PACE Organization

Professional Achievers For Community Excellence

Pace was formally organized in 1984 by Roxanne Forster and Liz Hale. These two women were new to the Dallas area after moving here with their families. They found that they shared an interest in meeting other women in the Dallas metroplex for the purpose of developing friendships and helping through community services. After arranging and organizing times to meet with new friends that shared their dream, PACE was born.

Many activities took place the first few years by volunteering and serving the community through giving L working in telethons, assisting in nursing homes, planning garage sales, and more rewarding was serving the homeless. It soon became apparent that the one activity which stood in the forefront, was helping African -American high school females achieve their dream of obtaining a college education.

For over twenty years PACE has raised money and awarded scholarships up to \$1,000 per recipient, presented each year at the annual Scholarship Luncheon and Fashion Show.

Our Calendar

<u>August</u> Planning Workshop September Opening Meeting Feed the Homeless Outreach October Membership Rush/Program November Thanksgiving Donations December Adopt-A-Family Christmas Gala/Silent Auction January Martin Luther King Parade Worship Service/Brunch February African American Read-In March Scholarship Selection *April* Scholarship Luncheon May

Closing Meeting

Professional Achievers for Community Excellence

Membership Application

Name
Address
Telephone
E-Mail
Sponsored By
Birthday
Новвіеs
Organizations you belong to:
PLEASE CIRCLE THE COMMITTEE (S)
YOU WOULD LIKE TO SERVE ON
NOMINATING SCHOLARSHIP/AWARDS
PROGRAMS/PROJECTS PUBLICITY/HISTORIAN
MEMBERSHIP SOCIAL/HOSPITALITY
CONSTITUTION PACETTES
ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP DUES: \$75.00
MEETINGS: 2 nd SUNDAY OF THE MONTH AT 3:00 PM
Signature

PACE OFFICERS 2022-2024

President – Jo Y Gardner
Vice President – Princella Wilson
Treasurer – Rachel Lewis
Recording Secretary – Dorothy Williams
Corresponding Secretary - Lillie Lawrence
Publicity/Historian – Odessa McDonald
Parliamentarian – Margaret Kyle

PACE COMMITTEES 2022-2024

Constitution/By-Laws
Chair – Margaret Kyle

<u>Finance</u> Chair – Rachel Lewis

<u>Scholarship/Awards</u> Chair –

<u>Program/Project</u> Chair – Princella Wilson

<u>Social/Hospitality</u> Chair – Lillie Lawrence

<u>Membership</u> Chair – Martha McConnell

<u>Publicity/Historian</u> Chair – Odessa McDonald

Executive Committee
Chair – Jo Y Gardner

"We the members of PACE

are united to enhance

community excellence, spiritual

growth, educational opportunities

and leadership"



Professional Achievers for

Community Excellence



Established 1984

PO Box 112721

Carrollton, Texas 75011-2721

www.pacedfw.org